Individually remastered albums

Billboard Online announced today that Warner Brothers will release all nine of Paul Simon’s studio albums featured in the upcoming box set Complete Studio Recordings: 1972-2000 individually, featuring remastered sound and previously unreleased bonus tracks, during the month of July:

The nine albums that make up the June 29 Paul Simon boxed set “The Studio Recordings: 1972-2000″ will be issued individually by Warner Bros. the following month. Expanded editions of “Paul Simon,” “There Goes Rhymin’ Simon,” “Still Crazy After All These Years,” “One Trick Pony” and “Hearts and Bones” are due July 13, while ” Graceland,” “The Rhythm of the Saints,” “Songs From the Capeman” and “You’re the One” will arrive July 27.

“The Studio Recordings” comprises the first digitally remastered editions of Simon’s solo work. The set also features six never-before-released Simon tracks plus an additional 25 demos and outtakes.

– Jonathan Cohen, N.Y.